Windows 10: windows 10 forgets my hidden network every time I disconnect it or restart

Discus and support windows 10 forgets my hidden network every time I disconnect it or restart in Windows 10 Network and Sharing to solve the problem; after updating windows 10. every time I turn on my laptop, I Have to add my home hidden wifi network, it connects for one time and it appears with the... Discussion in 'Windows 10 Network and Sharing' started by mozain, Oct 11, 2018.

  1. mozain Win User

    windows 10 forgets my hidden network every time I disconnect it or restart


    after updating windows 10. every time I turn on my laptop, I Have to add my home hidden wifi network, it connects for one time and it appears with the name followed by a number for each time I connect. I checked the option for connecting even if the network is not broadcasting and the problem still exist.

    :)
     
    mozain, Oct 11, 2018
    #1

  2. Forget a WiFi Network

    Hi Jess,

    Windows 10 saves a list of Wi-Fi networks you connect to along with their passwords and other settings. If you want to manage or delete a certain network, just follow the steps provided below:

    • Type Settings on the search box.
    • Click Network & Internet.
    • Click Wi-Fi on the left pane of the Network & Internet window.
    • Click Manage Wi-Fi settings.
    • Select the network name and click Forget.

    Note: Since you can't remember the network name you've connected with, you can consider forgetting all saved Wi-Fi networks on your PC.

    Let us know how it goes.
     
    Justine Pel, Oct 11, 2018
    #2
  3. Arjay Dom Win User
    Unsecured and Hidden Networks

    Hi Dinah,

    To delete or forget Wireless Network profiles on Windows 10, follow the steps below:

    • Press Windows key + I to open Settings.
    • Click Network & Internet.
    • Click Wi-Fi.
    • Select Manage Wi-Fi Settings.
    • Click Manage known networks.
    • Select the network and click Forget.

    If you need further assistance, don’t hesitate to reach us.
     
    Arjay Dom, Oct 11, 2018
    #3
  4. Delta6326 Win User

    windows 10 forgets my hidden network every time I disconnect it or restart

    Delta6326, Oct 11, 2018
    #4
Thema:

windows 10 forgets my hidden network every time I disconnect it or restart

Loading...
  1. windows 10 forgets my hidden network every time I disconnect it or restart - Similar Threads - forgets hidden network

  2. my pp auto restart every time

    in AntiVirus, Firewalls and System Security
    my pp auto restart every time: what happen my pc aways have auto restart every 10 min https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/protect/forum/all/my-pp-auto-restart-every-time/a287b956-4f15-4fad-9581-e192e0f6eb3d
  3. Windows 10 forgets my mouse settings every time it hibernates or powers off

    in Windows 10 Drivers and Hardware
    Windows 10 forgets my mouse settings every time it hibernates or powers off: I am dismayed to find that Windows 10 forgets my.mouse settings every time it hibernates or restarts.Windows 7 did the same thing. Thousands of users complained about it but the issue was never corrected. Am i missing something? Is there a reason it works this way? This...
  4. Every time there is a windows update my peer to peer network disconnects

    in Windows 10 Network and Sharing
    Every time there is a windows update my peer to peer network disconnects: Every time Windows does a major update, it somehow disconnects my peer to peer network. I have checked to make sure network discovery is turned on and i have made sure the password is turned off. But i am still getting a thing asking me for my credentials. The mapped...
  5. My Keyboard Locks Every Time the Computer Restarts

    in Windows 10 BSOD Crashes and Debugging
    My Keyboard Locks Every Time the Computer Restarts: Hello. I have a very frustrating issue that I need resolved. My keyboard locks every. single. time. my computer shuts down, restarts, and sleeps. By this I mean the keyboard clearly works, it lights up and the enter & esc keys work... but all the other keys are locked.This...
  6. Every time I reboot Windows 10 it forgets all default apps and file associations.

    in Windows 10 Customization
    Every time I reboot Windows 10 it forgets all default apps and file associations.: Every time I restart my computer, all Default Apps (in Settings) and all file extension associations (in the right click -> Open With menu) are reset to their defaults. I really want Windows to remember these settings across reboots. It's really irritating to keep having to...
  7. DNS disconnects my internet connection every time there is an update

    in Windows 10 Installation and Upgrade
    DNS disconnects my internet connection every time there is an update: Why do I have DNS problems every time there is a windows 10 update? Why does this happen and windows disconnects my internet connection every time there is an update?...
  8. Archeage - Disconnects every time i select a server

    in Windows 10 Gaming
    Archeage - Disconnects every time i select a server: Hey there, I recently built a new PC and installed windows 10 as my operating system (some what regretting it at this moment) and i have installed a game called Archeage that worked just fine on windows 7 with no connection issues what so ever. Now with windows 10 as i try...
  9. External devices broken every time I restart

    in Windows 10 Drivers and Hardware
    External devices broken every time I restart: I have a Surface Pro 3. I've had it for a year, came with Windows 8 (or 8.1 - can't recall). Upgraded to Windows 10 and it worked fine. Sometime in the last 2 months, pretty much every time I reboot, or put the computer in sleep mode, etc, ANY external device stops...
  10. NAS forgets login info on every restart

    in Windows 10 Network and Sharing
    NAS forgets login info on every restart: So my roommate has a server with NAS for movies and tv shows. A separate drive for each (partitions). He gave me a bat file to set them up which works. However every time I restart my computer, they show disconnected. When I double click either of them, it says the login...